Move-In!

Well, it’s official, I’m a University of Waterloo student! Well not quite, classes don’t start until next week. The move was straightforward enough and I’m already starting to feel at home on campus.

Believe it or not, I still need to go buy several more textbooks. Many of the ones on my shelf are from previous courses I’ve taken that I thought might be handy for reference at some point.

Unfortunately today also marks a shift in gears as far as my own personal projects go. I’m still going to be working on my game engine, iPhone programming, RakNet, etc but will be unable to devote the same amount of time to them as I had over this past summer. It’s tough for me to judge how much free time I’ll have at this point in time, but I do know the program I’m in is supposed to require a significant weekly hour commitment. I guess I’ll just have to see how things go.

T


One response to “Move-In!

Leave a comment