Ion Engine

I didn’t do any coding today since I’ve been putting a lot of hours into my game engine over the last few days. It’s nice to have  a break some times, after all. 🙂  I’m still aiming for a preliminary demo by Sunday, so I’ll probably start working on a basic UI system tomorrow. In the off time I also though several things I’d like to starting working on, most of which are going to involve some new programming concepts so they’ll probably have to wait. A terrain engine is one of them.

I did start working on a logo today, with one of the names I have in mind:

It’s not final by any means, nor is the name really, but I would like to be able to call my project something. Preferably sooner rather than later, too. I like the name “Ion Engine” since it’s short, catchy and easy to remember. I also can’t find any other active game engines under that name, unlike one of the other names I liked (Axiom). The science nerd in me also got a bit of a laugh out of the fact that my Abstract graphics layer could be stylized as the silver ion Ag+. Ha.

T

Leave a Reply

