Tomorrow I turn dumb

I’m getting my wisdom teeth taken out tomorrow. I was initially a bit apprehensive about the whole deal, in part because I’ve never had surgery, and because it sounds painful. Now I’m just more interested in getting it over with.

On the bright side though, I do plan to eat a lot of ice cream and milkshakes. The Marble Slab (ice cream chain) in town turned two this summer, so they ran a bunch of coupons in the newspaper and mail. There’s a deal on milkshakes, and a buy-2-get-1-free deal on buckets of ice cream. The freezer is already stocked. Apparently ice cream is great because it’s not only easy to eat, but also helps to reduce swelling and in general feels good on the gums.

Anyways, I’m off to take my prescribed pre-op Ibuprofen and head to bed. I’ll blog again whenever I feel up for it.

T

Leave a Reply

